Skip to main content

Update your account information

How to update your account image, description, display name, username, and email address as well as how to log out of your account.

Manage the information associated with your Zencastr account, including your profile photo, name, display name, and description.

Updating your account information

Follow the instructions below to manage your account information.

  1. Click your Profile icon in the lower-left corner.

  2. Click Settings.

  3. From the Account tab, manage your account settings.

  4. Hover over the profile image to upload a new image. Your profile image appears on your Dashboard and your Zencastr profile page. Accepted files include JPG or PNG.

  5. Update your First name and Last name as needed.

  6. Update your Display name. This is how your name appears to other participants while recording. It also shows on your Zencastr profile page.

  7. Update the Description to add information that appears when someone views your Zencastr profile. Links are supported.

  8. When you’re done with your changes, click Save.

Changing your email address

Your email address allows you to log in to your account and reset your password. It's used to send you emails about your account and receipts when you purchase postproduction credits or a paid subscription plan.

If you'd like to change your account email address or add an email address for receipt purposes, please contact Zencastr Support via chat or email.

Changing your username

Your username allows you to log in to your account. It is also part of the recording link for each session; links are formatted as https://recording.zencastr.com/[username]/[session name].

If you'd like to change your username, please contact Zencastr Support via chat or email. Please provide three options of between 3 and 20 characters, listed in your order of preference, in case your top choice isn't available.

Logging out

Follow the instructions below to log out of your account.

  1. Click your Profile icon in the lower-left corner.

  2. Click Log Out.

Did this answer your question?